warnmcr: coming out of summer snooze!

Word of Warning...
Summer seems to have vanished and Autumn seems to have snuck up on us rather suddenly - both weather and an enormous flurry of stuff to see.  I'm still wading my way through everyone's season info but I thought I'd send you this special, slightly premature WoW before deciding when to start back up in earnest.

As you may have noticed in Manchester, Abandon Normal Devices (AND) kicked off last night.  Way too much to summarise - but check out Lanfranco Acetti's A Dream Came Through at BLANKSPACE, today (Thurs 30 til 6pm) and Trixie Carr's Right to Rule at Gorilla on Sat 1 Sept.  I'm also intrigued by the Empire Drive In cinema and Meme Junkyard with
Wafaa Bilal's inflatable Technoviking.

PAPER Gallery also has its opening on Sat 1st, Tam Hinton's And All These Sleepless Nights is at the Lass O'Gowrie on 6+7 Sept and over in Salford, The Lowry's In On The Act Festival kicks off with You Once Said Yes (6-16 Sept).

Preston Guild Week also kicks off tomorrow (Fri 31 Aug) - things you might want to check out are the Light Night (Fri 31) and Preston Tringe Festival (31 Aug-9 Sept), plus Sonia Hughes's My Dad Made Cars (2-5 Sept) and the MAPS festival on Sat 8 Sept. 

Further north, Live at LICA starts a series of sited projects with Invisible Flock's Sand Pilot
 on Sat 8, Mon 10, Sat 22 + Mon 24 Sept and Louise Ann Wilson's Ghostbird  on Sat 15 + Sun 16 Sept.

As I said, an enormous flurry of activity, so enjoy!  I'll go back to wading through Emergency proposals (Sat 13 October) and finishing off the WoW Autumn programme.  I'm guessing the WoW will be in a couple of weeks (14 Sept) unless something takes me by surprise in the meantime!

best

Tamsin