warnmcr: MIF-log Mayfield supplemental

I wasn't really planning on doing this, but just in case any of you, like me, are struggling to get your heads around the programme for the free MIF work at the Mayfield Depot,, I did a little schematic of what's on when (below)...   By my reckoning, it takes three trips to see everything... but you can see all bar one piece in two trips!

Monday 15 July 6-8.30, Tuesday 16 July 4-6 or 6-8.30 will take in Dan Grant, Tino Seghal and Mette Ingvartsen

Wednesday 17 July 6-? will take in Dan Grant, Tino Seghal and Frank Willens

Thursday 18 July 8-11 will take in Tino Seghal, Frank Willens and Eszter Salamon

Friday 19 July 6-? will take in Tino Seghal, Eszter Salamon and Mårten Spångberg.

If that's as clear as mud... I'm (theoretically) planning to go on Mon from 6pm, Weds at 8pm and Friday from 6pm which ought to do the whole lot.

Following the schematic - I don't guarantee its clarity or accuracy (I really did it for myself and it's no indication of how my brain works, nor of how I spend my Saturday mornings..!) but I thought it might be useful to share it.

And remember - 'sensible footwear... no open toe shoes or high heels'... if nothing else, I believe the building is well worth a visit, if you're a fan of dillapidated ruins.

Beyond MIF, Daniel Bye's The Price of Everything is at the Lowry tonight Sat 13 July, whilst, the same day, and of course, for those of a more theatrical disposition, 24:7 Theatre Festival runs 19-26 July.


Further afield, Emma Decent's Beyond Dreams of Aberystwyth is at Hebden Bridge Little Theatre, tonight Sat 13 July.  Over in Sheffield on Sun 21 July there's Point Blank's new Elevator Platform as part of Tramlines.  Further still, the latest Hatch:Scratched is at New Art Exchange, Nottingham, also on Sun 21 July.

Word of Warning will probably pop back up in early August - maybe with a bit of an Edinburgh preview and some teasers about Autumn... or before that if we get wind of something unmissable. 

And finally, for the artists amongst you, the Emergency call for proposals is now open at emergencymcr.org deadline 14 August.

Until then enjoy this very unmancunian weather (I'll be gothically hiding indoors!)

best

Tamsin

best

Tamsin